London mayoral election 2024: Updating list of results

Electors went to the ballot boxes between 7am and 10pm today (May 2) to choose who they want to sit in City Hall across the next term.

The voting system has changed for the Mayor of London to a first-past-the-post system, in line with general elections.

Your Local Guardian: Sadiq Khan is seeking another term as mayorSadiq Khan is seeking another term as mayor (Image: PA)

This sees voters make just one choice, rather than two under the previous supplementary method.

Ballots are being counted at different locations across the capital, with the ExCeL hosting results for all the constituencies of Bexley and Bromley, City and East (including Newham, Barking and Dagenham, City of London and Tower Hamlets), Croydon and Sutton, Greenwich and Lewisham and Havering and Redbridge.

The counts for Barnet and Camden and Enfield and Haringey will be held at Alexandra Palace, while the Brent and Harrow count will be held at Harrow Leisure Centre. 

Meanwhile the Copper Box Arena will host the count for the North East (Waltham Forest, Hackney and Islington), Oval Cricket Ground will host the count for Lambeth and Southwark and Westway Sport Centre will host the count for Merton and Wandsworth. 

The count for South West (Hounslow, Kingston upon Thames, Richmond upon Thames) will be held at St Mary’s University, Twickenham, West Central (Westminster, Hammersmith and Fulham, Kensington and Chelsea) will be held at Olympia and the count for Ealing and Hillingdon will be held at Marquee, Walpole Park. 

We will update this story below as the results come in. 


south and east London, while counts for north London will be held at Alexandra Palace

Results are expected to be announced on Saturday and we will update this article below as soon 

Adblock test (Why?)